If only I can foresee things ahead of me…

Dear blog,

To tell the truth, I’m a little bit scared of this year… There are too many ‘what if’s’ and I never like them. When I was taking a siesta earlier, I suddenly thought of what I need to do this year. I am such a planner that the idea that nothing in the next few years will be certain is quite painful.

First, I need to pass the exams and I don’t have a good record of passing med school exams. I just get so anxious having to do them that I almost always expect the worst to happen. Lo and behold, the worst comes.

In addition to the exams, I need to tackle the internship issue. I can’t afford not having a job and I can’t stand not knowing whether or not I’ll get an internship position. Every international student who wanted an internship position in NSW last year received a place, but I don’t think that is a guarantee as it is getting much harder to get a position anywhere with the medical student tsunami. I have no other way than to apply everywhere. Next week, I am planning to put in an application for NZ. It will be my last option, but I need to be prepared or otherwise I’ll be unemployed after 200k education.

I’ll end on a good note as I don’t want to be too depressing. One of my favourite websites, Apartment Therapy, had a post the other day on the Lego company office in Denmark complete with pictures of a giant slide. I want a giant slide in my house…

 

Ta,

N

2 thoughts on “If only I can foresee things ahead of me…

  1. Rawfle says:

    I randomly stumbled upon your blog after Googling “vasodilatation”. I immediately fell in love with your blog. Just wanted to let you know. I am also an aspiring Medical student but that’s pretty far away (just about to graduate highschool). Good luck with all your triumphs!

  2. acennace says:

    Thank you Rawfle. I’m glad that I can share my experiences/triumphs/tribulation/sorrow with everyone. I hope you’ll keep reading. Congrats for almost graduating high school and all the best with your future endeavours.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

